Gal Gadot In Talks To Join WWII Revenge Thriller, RUIN


If you're in the market for a period revenge thriller akin to the work of Tarantino and Ayer, Marc Butan’s MadRiver Pictures may have something to suit your needs. Ruin is the name of the project and the word is that Gal Gadot is circling the project to begin filming early next year with Assassin's Creed and MacBeth helmer Justin Kurzel directing.
Scripted by Matthew & Ryan Firpo, Ruin is in the vein of Inglorious Basterds and Fury, a gritty period revenge-thriller. A nameless ex-Nazi captain navigates the ruins of post-WWII Germany. Determined to atone for his crimes during the war, he hunts down the surviving members of his former SS Death Squad.
I can only wonder what Gadot will play in all this next to the actor to be announced per the logline above.

The frontwoman of next month's Justice League will also film the upcoming sequel to this year's hit superhero thriller, Wonder Woman, next summer. (Deadline)

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

FANTASIA 2018: Second Wave Reveals Zombies, Bigfoot, Witches, Superheroes, Cynthia Rothrock And Much More!

Donnie Yen And Jackie Chan Will Square Off In IP MAN 4

THE PROPOSAL: Actor And Martial Artist Marc Natoli Headlines New Shortfilm Production Next Month